Board of Directors and Corporate Executive Team

Board of Directors

Tapio Korpeinen, Chairman
Chief Financial Officer, UPM-Kymmene Corporation and Executive Vice President, UPM Energy
Born 1963, M.Sc. (Tech.), MBA
Vice Chair of the Board of Kemijoki Oy
Board member of Teollisuuden Voima Oyj
Supervisory Board member of Varma Mutual Pension Insurance Company

Personal substitute: Jussi Pesonen, President and CEO, UPM-Kymmene Corporation
Born 1960, M.Sc. (Eng.) 
Seppo Parvi, Deputy Chairman
CFO, Stora Enso Oyj, Deputy to the CEO, Country Manager Finland
Born 1964, M.Sc. (Econ.)
Chairman of the Board of the Finnish Forest Industies Federation
Member of the board of Ilmarinen

Personal substitute: Kaarlo Höysniemi, Stora Enso Oyj
Anders Renvall
Managing Director, Kymppivoima Oy
Born 1973, M.Sc. (Eng.)
Chairman of the Board of Kosalankankaan Tuulivoimapuisto Oy, Voimapiha Oy, Voimapiha Ab, PVO-Lämpövoima Oy
Member of the Board of Teollisuuden Voima Oyj, EPV Energia Oy, Vattenfall Indalsälven Ab, Vaskiluodon Voima Oy

Personal substitute: Aku Pyymäki
Jukka Hakkila
Group General Counsel, Kemira Oyj, Deputy to the CEO
Born 1960, LL.M.

Personal substitute: Seppo Tuomisto, Manager, Energy Business Support and Development, Kemira Oyj
Born 1962, M.Sc. (Eng.)
Tomi Sederholm
Vice President, Business Control, UPM-Kymmene Corporation
Born 1981, M.Sc. (Econ.)
Member of the Board of several UPM-Kymmene Group companies

Personal substitute: Pekka Tynkkynen, Director, Optimization & Physical Trading, UPM Energy Oy
Esa Kaikkonen
CEO, Metsä Tissue Corporation
Born 1969, LL.M, trained on the bench
Member of the Board of Metsä Fibre Oy, Teollisuuden Voima Oyj, Pohjolan Voima Oyj and Finnish Forest Industries Federation

Personal substitute: Ilkka Hämälä, President and CEO, Metsä Group
Born 1961, M.Sc. (Eng.)
Rami Vuola
President & CEO, EPV Energia Oy (EPV)
Born 1968, M.Sc. (Eng.)
Chairman of the Board of several Group companies 
Member of the Board: Raahen Voima Oy, Suomen Energiavarat Oy, Suomen Merituuli Oy, Teollisuuden Voima Oyj, Vaskiluodon Voima Oy, Voimapiha Oy

Personal substitute: Stefan Damlin, CEO, Vaasan Sähkö Oy
Mikko Rintamäki
CEO, Kokkolan Voima Oy
Born 1963, M.Sc. (Eng.)
Member of the Board: Finnish Energy Industries, KIP Infra Oy, Naps Solar Oy

Personal substitute: Roger Holm, Oy Perhonjoki Ab
Juha Juntunen CEO, Oulun Energia OyJuha Juntunen
CEO, Oulun Energia Oy
Born 1973, B.Sc. (Eng.)
Chairman of the Board of Ensin Palvelut Oy, Vantaan Valo GP Oy ja Huoltovoima Oy
Member of the Board: Oomi Palvelut Oy, Oomi Oy,  Kolsin Voima Oy, Kolsin Vesivoimatuotanto Oy,  Voimapato Oy, Pato Osakeyhtiö, Pasaatti Holding Oy, Kosolankankaan tuulivoimapuisto Oy

Personal substitute: Antti Vilkuna, Suomen Voima Oy

Corporate Executive Team

Ilkka Tykkyläinen
President and CEO, Pohjolan Voima Oyj
Born 1966, M.Sc. (Eng.), TKK, eMBA
With the Group since 2018
Deputy Chairman of the Board of
Teollisuuden Voima Oyj and Chairman of the
Board of several Group companies
Minna Laakso
CFO, Finance, Risk Management
Born 1967, M.Sc. (Business and Economics)
With the Group since 2013
Member/Chairman of the Board of Posiva Oy and several Group companies
Riitta Larnimaa
Communications, Public Affairs and Responsible Corporate Operations
Born 1963, M.Sc. 
With the Group since 2011 
Member of the Board of  PVO-Vesivoima Oy
Member of the Electricity Production Committee of the Finnish Energy Industries
Tiina Nyström
Human Resources and Legal Affairs
Born 1966; LL.M, eMBA
With the Group since 2011 
Member of the Legal Affairs Committee of the Confederation of Finnish Industries
Jani Pulli
Balancing Power and Energy Management, Hydropower
Born 1975, B.Sc. (Eng.)
With the Group since 1999–2018 and 2019–
President, PVO-Vesivoima Oy
Kaj Råtts
Production Asset Management
Born 1982, M.Sc. (Eng.)
With the Group since 2019
Jarmo Tervo
Technology and Projects
Born 1962, M.Sc. (Eng.)
With the Group since 2007
Marja Kokkonen, Administration Specialist
email: marja.kokkonen (at)
mobile +358 40 840 6544