Board of Directors and Corporate Executive Team


Pohjolan Voima Oyj: Board of Directors and Corporate Executive Team

Parent Company

Board of Directors


Tapio Korpeinen, Chairman
Chief Financial Officer, UPM-Kymmene Corporation and Executive Vice President, UPM Energy
Born 1963, M.Sc. (Tech.), MBA
Member of the Board of Kemijoki Oy,
Member of the Board of Teollisuuden Voima Oyj

Personal substitute: Jussi Pesonen, President and CEO, UPM-Kymmene Corporation, 
Born 1960, M.Sc. (Eng.) 

Seppo Parvi, Deputy Chairman
CFO, Stora Enso Oyj, Deputy to the CEO, Country Manager Finland
Born 1964, M.Sc. (Econ.)
Deputy Chariman of the Board of the Finnish Forest Industies Federation
Member of the board of Ilmarinen

Personal substitute: Markus Mannström, EVP Division Biomaterials, Stora Enso Oyj
Born 1963, MSc. (Paper Tech.)

Anders Renvall

Anders Renvall
Managing Director, Kymppivoima Oy
Born 1973, M.Sc. (Eng.)
Chairman of the Board of Voimapiha Oy, Voimapiha Ab, PVO-Lämpövoima Oy
Member of the Board of Teollisuuden Voima Oyj, EPV Energia Oy, Vattenfall Indalsälven Ab, Vaskiluodon Voima Oy

Personal substitute: Jorma Korhonen, Managing Director, Pohjois-Karjalan Sähkö Oy, Managing Director of Pohjois-Karjalan Energiaholding Oy
Born 1957, M.Sc. (Eng.)

Jukka Hakkila

Jukka Hakkila
Group General Counsel, Kemira Oyj, Deputy to the CEO
Born 1960, LL.M.

Personal substitute: Seppo Tuomisto, Manager, Energy Business Support and Development, Kemira Oyj, Born 1962, M.Sc. (Eng.)

Tomi Sederholm

Tomi Sederholm
Vice President, Business Control, UPM-Kymmene Corporation
Born 1981, M.Sc. (Econ.)
Member of the Board of several UPM-Kymmene Group companies

Personal substitute: Pekka Tynkkynen, Director, Optimization & Physical Trading, UPM Energy Oy

Esa Kaikkonen

Esa Kaikkonen
CEO, Metsä Tissue Corporation
Born 1969, LL.M, trained on the bench
Member of the Board of Metsä Fibre Oy, Teollisuuden Voima Oyj, Pohjolan Voima Oyj and Finnish Forest Industries Federation

Personal substitute: Ilkka Hämälä, President and CEO, Metsä Group,
Born 1961, M.Sc. (Eng.)

Rami Vuola

Rami Vuola
President & CEO, EPV Energia Oy (EPV)
Born 1968, M.Sc. (Eng.)
Chairman of the Board of several Group companies 
Member of the Board; LeaseGreen Group Oy, Raahen Voima Oy, Suomen Energiavarat Oy, Suomen Merituuli Oy, Teollisuuden Voima Oyj, Vaskiluodon Voima Oy, Voimapiha Oy

Personal substitute: Stefan Damlin, CEO, Vaasan Sähkö Oy

Mikko Lepistö

Mikko Lepistö
Energy Manager, SSAB Europe Oy
Born 1976, DI
Chairman of the Board of Raahen Voima Oy
Deputy Chairman of the Board of Sähkönkäyttäjät ry (ELFI)
Member of the Advisory Committee of Fingrid Oyj

Personal substitute: Juha-Pekka Weckström, Helen Oy

Roger Holm

Roger Holm
CEO, Oy Herrfors Ab
Born 1967, B.Sc (Eng), Lic.(Econ)
Chairman of the Board of several Group companies
Member of the Board: Puhuri Oy, Kanteleen Voima Oy, Härjeåns Kraft AB, Power-Deriva Oy, Alholmens Kraft Ab

Personal substitute: Jouni Lampinen, City of Pori


Corporate Executive Team

Ilkka Tykkyläinen

Ilkka Tykkyläinen
President and CEO, Pohjolan Voima Oyj
Born 1966, M.Sc. (Eng.), TKK, eMBA
with the Group since 2018

 Minna Laakso

Minna Laakso
CFO, Finance, Risk Management
Born 1967, M.Sc. (Business and Economics)
with the Group since 2013
Member of the Board of Posiva Oy and several Group companies


Riitta Larnimaa

Riitta Larnimaa
Communications, Public Affairs and Responsible Corporate Operations
Born 1963, M.Sc. 
with the Group since 2011 
Chairman of the Electricity Production Committee of the Finnish Energy Industries


Tiina Nyström
Human Resources and Legal Affairs
Born 1966; LL.M, eMBA
with the Group since 2011 


Pertti Pietinen
Born 1957, M.Sc. (Eng.)
with the Group since 2010
President, PVO-Vesivoima Oy
Chairman or Member of the Board of several Group companies 


Jani Pulli

Jani Pulli
Regulating Power and Energy Management
Born 1975, B.Sc. (Eng.)
with the Group since 1999-2018 and 2019-


Kaj Råtts

Kaj Råtts
Production Asset Management
Born 1982, M.Sc. (Eng.)
with the Group since 2019

Jarmo Tervo

Jarmo Tervo
Technology and Projects
Born 1962, M.Sc. (Eng.)
with the Group since 2007

Päivi Sahlberg
Assistant to the President and CEO
tel. +358 10 478 6440
mobile +358 50 568 1446